Winning Combo

I had the absolute best workout of my life today. I really can’t even believe how much energy I had all day and I completely owe it to what I ate. Recently I’ve fallen into a routine of eating two raw, vegan meals a day plus one cooked, vegetarian meal (although vegan works there too). Why the cooked meal? Because I don’t own this, and also because I’m not that crazy, yet.

First raw vegan meal: banana almond “ice cream” with muesli. It’s like a eating a massive bowl of energy in the form of ice cream for breakfast. F*** yes. This one turned out a little melty since the bananas were frozen solid and I decided to soften them with scalding hot water. Next time I’ll just wait for them to thaw a bit.

Banana Almond Ice Cream with Muesli - Melting

1 Frozen banana, 1 tbsp almond butter, blended, muesli on top. Fruit, fiber, protein, good fats, satisfies for hours and super easy to digest. Heaven?

This breakfast fueled me through an hour of internet-ing, an hour walk to the grocery store, carrying all the groceries back, AND a session of The Shred. Usually I would be completely embarrassed if anyone knew I was doing an at home work out DVD, but this one is incredible and gives me SUCH great ideas to use at the gym. It includes fantastic compound strength moves, cardio and abs and it kicks my ass every time.

Post workout late lunch:

Chili and Chai

Leftover chili and a huge cup of chai =)

Two hours later: 8 mile run followed by hill sprints. I set out for a 4 mile run and somehow just kept going, honestly I was shocked. We’ll see if this trend continues but for now I give 100% credit to the raw/vegan/vegetarian combo. Hooray!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, lunch, Work Out

Leave a Reply

