Jazz It Up

Steamed eggs are one of my favorite dishes here in China. Light and smooth with a custard like texture. Delish.  Amidst my search for some simple steamed egg recipes,  I came across one that combined eggs, apples, cheddar and rosemary. Recipe courtesy of (www.danispies.com), cheddar courtesy of Metro, rosemary courtesy of the best package sender ever, my sister, Karen. The result? Possibly the most luxurious eggs I’ve had in years.

Steamed eggs with Sliced Apple, Cheddar and Rosemary

Whisk together two egg whites, one whole egg and S&P. Pour in (sprayed or oiled or buttered) pan on LOW heat and let sit until the top is only slightly wiggly. Once eggs are mostly set, place thinly sliced apples, thinly sliced cheddar and a sprinkle of rosemary on top and cover until eggs are set and cheese has melted.

AMAZING discovery on the same site. Banana ice cream: all natural, vegan, and the most energy you will ever get out of a dessert. Plus I got to put my homemade almond butter to use! Just put a frozen banana and one tablespoon of almond butter (or whatever nut butter) in a blender. Blend, and enjoy.

Banana Almond Ice Cream

I threw on some jazz while i made/ate this and while I felt kind of like an asshole, it was perfect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Dinner

Leave a Reply

